Intro to Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Appel

Amy is a former elementary school teacher who graduated from NYU with a BS in education.
She has been practicing yoga for over twelve years. She decided to take her passion and train
to share her love of yoga with others. She is known for her compassionate teaching and
attention to detail. She is eager to help her students learn and work to their fullest potential.
Amy is an E-RYT 500 yoga teacher who trained through Yoga Journey in Boca Raton, Florida.
She is on the faculty to train students to become yoga teachers.
Amy has a way of keeping it real and fun while maintaining the integrity of the yoga practice.
She blends the physical and the spiritual, sharing that we can take these lessons with us off the
mat. She often works privately with her students for one on one instruction.
Amy practices with a variety of teachers, attends workshops and travels to keep her ideas fresh.
She is happily married, living in Parkland and the proud mother of four wonderful children.
This class is for beginners or students who want to improve their yoga practice. Concentration on proper execution of asanas, alignment, transitions and breath work will start to transform you from the inside out.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Aug 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Sep 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Sep 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Sep 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Amy Appel


STAFF RESOURCES
6814 N FL-7 | COCONUT CREEK FL 89014 | EMAIL: FRONTDESKCC@EVOLUTIONYOGA.COM


© 2015 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED