Handstand Happiness


This class is taught by:

Mikhail Nazaryev

Originally from the Russian Ural Mountains. Mikhail has been living in the USA (Northern Virginia) for 4 years. He has been working with the USA Aerobics Gymnastics national team. He has trained multiple international and national champions.

Mikhail has been  doing gymnastics for over 15 years and fitness since 2008. He is in love with the active sports lifestyle.

He is a Federation International Gymnastics European and World Series Cup champion. He is also holds the World Games title. 
He has a Fitness Science Master degree.
By competing at the highest levels and working with the great professionals all around the world, Mikhail is excited to bring the best of fitness and body weight training standards to Evolution Yoga.

Newbies welcome! In this class, we will progressively build foundational skills for a solid and comfortable handstand. Using partner drills and solo work, students will increase the flexibility and strength necessary for finding a stable handstand line. As students get more comfortable on their hands, we will begin to add creative movement to increase their stability and confidence in a variety of handstand shapes. Students who can comfortably hold a handstand will work on presses, more challenging shapes, and other dynamic entrances into handstand. This is the perfect class if you are working on your handstand or trying to build the skills for a solid handstand!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Dec 02 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Dec 09 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Dec 16 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Dec 23 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Dec 30 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Jan 06 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Jan 13 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Jan 20 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Sat Jan 27 11:45 am - 12:45 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev
  • Tue Jan 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Mikhail Nazaryev


SIGN UP FOR OUR EMAIL NEWSLETTERS

STAFF RESOURCES
6814 N FL-7 | COCONUT CREEK FL 89014 | EMAIL: INFO@EVOLUTIONYOGA.COM


© 2015 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED