Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Appel

Amy is a former elementary school teacher who graduated from NYU with a BS in education. She has been practicing yoga for over 17 years and teaching for 7. She decided to take her passion and train to share her love of yoga with others. She is known for her compassionate teaching and attention to detail. She is eager to help her students learn and work to their fullest potential.

Amy is an E-RYT 500 yoga teacher who trained through Yoga Journey in Boca Raton, Florida. She works with a faculty to train students to become yoga teachers. She teaches at several clubs and studios around town and also has a fully equipped home studio for private clients.

Amy has a way of keeping it real and fun while maintaining the integrity of the yoga practice. She blends the physical and the spiritual, sharing that we can take these lessons with us off the mat. She often works privately with her students for one on one instruction. She teaches Vinyasa, Intro to Yoga and Gentle Yoga.

This is a calming, stress relieving yoga class designed to stretch and strengthen the body gradually. The emphasis is on building awareness of the breath in connection with the body and incorporating meditation. The asanas (poses) are practiced at a slower pace with attention to detail and alignment. This class is recommended for all levels looking for a soothing, relaxing experience. It is also well suited for those newer to yoga or those working with special concerns or injuries. If you want a gentle way to learn more about yoga, this class is for you.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 13 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Nov 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Nov 20 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Nov 27 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Nov 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Dec 04 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Dec 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Dec 11 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Dec 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Dec 18 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Dec 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Dec 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Jan 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Jan 08 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Jan 10 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel
  • Tue Jan 15 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Amy Appel
  • Thu Jan 17 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Amy Appel


STAFF RESOURCES
6814 N FL-7 | COCONUT CREEK FL 89014 | EMAIL: FRONTDESKCC@EVOLUTIONYOGA.COM


© 2015 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED