Kriya Yin (Heated)


This class is taught by:

Vikky Santana

Vikky Santana, 500-hour RYT, was born and raised in Miami, Fl. and lives with her daughter in Coral Springs, FL. She was introduced to yoga 20 years ago but it wasn’t until the birth of her daughter 13 years ago that she really saw her life’s purpose. “Yoga literally saved my life. I am compelled to teach all aspects of the practice in the hopes of helping others help themselves.”

In 2010 she completed her first 200hr RYT certification and soon after her 100hr Philosophy certification at Philip Christodoulou's Anuttara Yoga Shala. She continued her education with BEa Raydo at Yoga Connection earning her 300hr RYT.

She’s taken her wisdom and created Kriya Yin Yoga a systematic yogic practice done on the floor with the primary purpose of deepening your awareness of body, mind and spirit. It’s meditation, breath work and yin to calm the mind and feed the soul.

Her flow classes are challenging, funny and insightful. Vikky’s philosophy about yoga is, “The mat is our “life nursery.” On the mat we learn the skills needed to flow with equanimity off the mat.” She teaches off the mat and provides verbal and hands-on assists to help you with your practice. The music is contemporary and upbeat. Known as the #hugthug, don’t be surprised if she hugs you tight.

Kriya Yin is a systematic yogic practice done on the floor with the primary purpose of deepening your awareness of body, mind and spirit. It’s meditation, breath work and yin to calm the mind and feed the soul.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Fri Aug 25 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Mon Aug 28 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Wed Aug 30 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Fri Sep 01 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Mon Sep 04 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Wed Sep 06 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Fri Sep 08 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Mon Sep 11 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Wed Sep 13 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Fri Sep 15 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Mon Sep 18 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Wed Sep 20 11:15 am - 12:30 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Fri Sep 22 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Vikky Santana
  • Mon Sep 25 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Vikky Santana


SIGN UP FOR OUR EMAIL NEWSLETTERS


connect with us  icon-facebook-white icon-instagram-white icon-twitter-white icon-youtube-white icon-yelp-white icon-periscope-white

STAFF RESOURCES
6814 N FL-7 | COCONUT CREEK FL 89014 | EMAIL: INFO@EVOLUTIONYOGA.COM


© 2015 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED